Burgers, karaoke, biased umps and the world’s oldest former big leaguer

Just looking at this thing makes my arteries hurt. If you're a Rays fan and you can put this baby away there are some free tickets to a ballgame with your name all over it.

Just looking at this thing makes my arteries hurt. If you’re a Rays fan and you can put this baby away there are some free tickets to a ballgame waiting for you.

If you’re a baseball nut like me, your Twitter timeline has been chock full of roster moves, inane spring training game updates and fantasy baseball blather lately.

But there’s always a handful of tweets that catch my eye and lead my down the rabbit hole of the Internet as I follow shared links to a mix of odd, interesting and entertaining stories. This week we have a whopper of an eating challenge, partying in Korea, biased umpires (I knew it) and the world’s oldest former big leaguer:

Leave a Reply

