The A’s fan’s non-buyer’s Christmas gift guide

If this fuzzy nightmare shows up in my stocking on Christmas morning I will not be a happy A's fan.

If this fuzzy nightmare shows up in my stocking on Christmas morning I will not be a happy A’s fan.

Christmas is right around the corner and if you’re an A’s fan like me you’re probably getting hit by a lot of promotional e-mails from OaklandAthletics.com pitching their holiday sales. What better way to say I love you and merry Christmas to the die-hard A’s fan in your life than with a genuine piece of MLB merchandise from the team’s online shop? I’ll freely admit that I’m a sucker for any A’s-themed gift and about 90 percent of the stuff at the the team’s Web shop is pretty good. But some of the items are total duds, some are purely amusing and some are head-scratchers.

BHC logoCLICK HERE to read the rest of “The A’s fan’s non-buyer’s Christmas gift guide” over at Baseball Hot Corner.

One thought on “The A’s fan’s non-buyer’s Christmas gift guide

  1. Loved your post on the A’s Website Store. Truly hilarious. Who thinks people will buy that stuff? I can’t find much on the website or in the team stores at the Coliseum that I would wear. All the women’s clothing is geared to the 20-somethings (shirts with deep vee-necks that are so long they go almost down to my knees), and I haven’t seen that age in many decades. So I am left with men’s A’s logo clothing which is amorphous and looks terrible on a female body, I have written the A’s about this and contacted the A’s Fan Committee. Nothing seems to be done about it, and my existing A’s gear is wearing out. I bought most of what I do have at spring training anyway. They seem to have better clothes. Keep up the good work! Bee

Leave a Reply

