Damn you Col. Sanders, damn you all to hell

I'm barely halfway through the first day of my unfocused weight loss plan and look who e-mails me with a tempting, calorie-filled, cholesterol-laden offer?

That's right, my old friend Col. Sanders over at KFC.

Behold the Doublicious sandwich, a tempting union of chicken, bacon, cheese and a sweet, delicious Hawaiian bun.

I ate cereal instead of a donut for breakfast and I only ate half of my lunch … I've been good, but now that Southern chicken peddler is knocking on my door with deep-fried goodies.

Guess what old man?  I'm not taking the bait this time.

We both know you're right on my way home but I'm not cruising past the drive-through window this time.

You can send me all the e-mails you want Sanders, I'm not falling off the wagon and into one of your jumbo buckets of greasy, delicious, juicy fried chicken.

At least not today …

One thought on “Damn you Col. Sanders, damn you all to hell

Leave a Reply

