Lunch = One big headache

A whole lotta people in Pleasant Hill smell like potatoes, bacon, tortillas and cheese.

At least I assume they do because the Bacon Cheesy Potato Burrito was sold out at Taco Bell on my lunch break this afternoon.

* THE RIGHT TIME FOR ROAD RAGE: I got stuck behind a moron puttering along at 20 miles per hour while he was flossing his teeth.  If anyone ever deserved to be run off the road and beaten with a blunt object it was this guy.

* I HATE YOU TACO BELL GIRL: Why'd you even ask if I want hot sauce for my tacos and then not give it to me?  And for that matter, why did I wait until I got to work to check the bag?  I should know better by now: Trust no one.

* SHOULDN'T YOU BE AT RUTHS CHRIS STEAK HOUSE?: An old dude in a shiny new Jaguar was behind me at the Taco Bell drive-through.  If I could afford to drive a Jag I wouldn't waste my time at Taco Bell.  I wonder if Richie Rich was hoping to get his hands on a Bacon Cheesy Potato Burrito?

* TWEET, TWEET:  In case you missed it, TWGB is still on Twitter at http://twitter.com/howlingmadjay and my aversion to shameless plugs is still nowhere to be found.

One thought on “Lunch = One big headache

Leave a Reply

