I want my watch back

I sold one of my watches on Craigslist last summer and used the money to buy an elliptical trainer in the hopes of hopping on the contraption and working off years of gluttony and laziness.

It's been almost a year since I bought the thing and, for the most part, all it's done is collect dust in our spare room.

But that all changed when we moved it into the master bedroom a few months ago.

Now the elliptical trainer collects dust in the master bedroom when it isn't diligently serving as an oversized coat rack.

How's that for change we can believe in?

Smart money says I've probably gained weight since I bought the stupid thing.

I really should have seen this one coming.

I had a recumbent bike about 5 years ago and after owning it for a couple of months all I ever did was use it as a magazine rack. 

I'm great at burning through money.

Burning calories?  That's another story.

Leave a Reply

