This feels like deja vu all over again

Why am I doing this again?

Why have I signed up for Netflix one more time?

The last time I was a Netflix subscriber I quit because the movies always piled up on our coffee table and we didn't get any bang for our buck.

And now it's happening all over again.

We've already let our two-week free trial come and go without returning the one movie we rented.  Netflix couldn't possibly dream of a better customer.

Is "Hancock" any good?  I should know by now but it's been more than three weeks and the Blu-Ray disc is just collecting dust in the living room.

I know for a fact that "Hancock" makes a great drink coaster and hopefully I'll discover that it's an entertaining movie too when I finally get around to watching it.

It's painfully clear that my wife and I like the idea of Netflix far more than we enjoy actively using our membership.

At the moment it looks like we're just going to make a yearly $72 donation to Netflix for a few movies which doesn't make a lot of sense to a notorious cheapskate like me.

If we gave the $72 to charity at least we'd get a tax writeoff.

Continuing to sink money into Netflix without watching the movies makes about as much sense as marching down to Home Depot to buy more stuff for home improvement projects that never progress beyond the purchase of materials.

Now that I think about it, I've lost count of how many times I've thrown uneaten, often unopened, spoiled food out of the fridge.

Sometimes I get the feeling that we'd literally burn money in the fireplace if we weren't too lazy to light a match.

There's probably a college education or a second honeymoon in all that wasted money.

But at least I haven't been forced to turn to Cash4Gold.com to round up some cash like Ed McMahon and Hammer (http://www.cash4gold.com/?partnerid=WEBMETRO-GOOGLE&wm_lpID=8753138&wm_ctID=264&wm_kwID=7074898&wm_mtID=1&wm_content=0&wm_g_crID=3172148388&wm_g_kw=cash4gold+super+bowl+commercial&wm_g_pcmt=&wm_g_cnt=0&gclid=CIr-7_SVv5gCFQwxawodIBWdYQ&wm_defaultURL=http%3a%2f%2fwww.cash4gold.com%2fc4gaffiliates_partner.php%3fpartnerid%3dWEBMETRO-GOOGLE&wm_kw=cash4gold+super+bowl+commercial&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=cash4gold+super+bowl+commercial&utm_campaign=celebrities).

I'll never let anyone get their hands on my gold-plated toilet!

Leave a Reply

