Behold, the Holy Grail of dancing hamsters

Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but someday (and probably for an obscene price) I’m going to buy one of these things.

Today’s Ebay search turned up empty but someday my quest for odd, random crap will finally end when I get my hands on a Clubber Lang dancing hamster.

The thing dances to “Eye of the Tiger” for cryin’ out loud!

It’ll go great with my Rocky boxing gloves, Rocky T-shirt, Mr. T In Your Pocket key chain (probably the best $10 I ever spent http://www.emanation.com/collections/frontpage/products/mr-t-in-your-pocket) and my Ivan and Ludmilla Drago action figures (they’re not dolls, damnit!).

Am I a pitiful fool for taking an occasional glance at Ebay for the Clubber Lang dancing hamster?

That probably goes without saying.

* Hey Larry Ellison, want a consolation prize after missing out on buying the Warriors?  How about making a run at buying the A’s?  Pretty please?  You could afford to build your own ballpark and spend your way to a World Series title. Wouldn’t it be nice to be the West Coast’s version of the late George Steinbrenner?  Just a little something for you to chew on.

* Speaking of the A’s, the second half of the season is right around the corner and I can’t wait to see what brilliant moves manager Bob Geren has up his sleeve.  At least interleague play is over and done with which means we won’t have to watch Geren be befuddled by the newfangled concept of the double switch.

* After watching hours and hours of Sesame Street with my 15-month-old son I can vouch for one thing: Mr. Noodle and his brother Mr. Noodle are hands-down the dumbest people on Sesame Street.  Take my word for it.  These guys make Elmo look like a Rhodes scholar. 

* I know this totally flies in the face of my weight loss effort but for some twisted reason I want to try a pork rind.  Don’t ask my why because I have no idea why I want to eat a fried piece of nastiness but I’m morbidly curious.  Same goes for the deep-fried pickles at Smokin’ Oakies (http://www.mybbqjoint.com/).  My pregnant wife doesn’t even have these kinds of odd food urges.  Yes, something is seriously wrong with me.

Leave a Reply

